The Sketch Book of El Pollo Diablo

 
 
Picture
So, today I figured I would try drawing a crying person, just to see if I could. And this is the result apparently. The weird thing about sobbing people is they always look like their on the verge of laughing.

One thing I like to do with my drawings is write text around them. The only reaction I had to this one was "Don't be emo, kay?"
This picture was harder to draw for me for two reasons, first It was kind of depressing and second when I draw, I have a habit of matching the expression I'm drawing on my own face. Obviously I couldn't do that with this one. Of course I don't always mimic the expression (otherwise I would have done my last picture with my eyes closed).

All in all I'm happy with this picture, though I worry the shadings a little off and makes her face look like it needs to be washed.




Leave a Reply.